Happy 2012 from Ray

Hello Dear Readers! 🙂

I am currently writing this from my childhood home in Illinois – it sure feels great to be back! I’ve taken a few weeks off from blogging, but never fear! I’ll be returning to Madrid in a few days and will continue with my weekly posts upon arrival 🙂

Until then, I wish you all the best in the New Year! 2011 was an unforgettable one for me, but I’m looking forward to what this next year holds.

I know that January 1st is the traditional time to make life changes and strive for self improvement. I think New Year resolutions are great, yet I encourage you to remember that you don’t have to wait until the first of the year to take charge and change something in your life. One thing that 2011 has taught me is that if you’re unsatisfied with something, it’s up to you to do something about it! Don’t waste even a minute of your awesome life settling for something mediocre. You owe it to yourself to be the happiest you can be!

Here’s to a fulfilling 2012! Thank you again so much for your visits and comments, I promise that 2012 won’t disappoint here at TRIS.

Hasta muy pronto! (Talk to you again very soon!)

New Year's Eve 2011

2 thoughts on “Happy 2012 from Ray

  1. So glad you got to come back home for the holidays! Do you find yourself starting to speak in Spanish when you’re home 🙂 Happy New Year.

Leave a Reply

